Blues Rock

How Can I Tell - Slim Whitman - Slim Whitman And His Singing Guitar (Vinyl, LP)

You Might Also Like
  • Kigaran
    Slim Whitman. Ottis Dewey Whitman was born January 20, in Tampa, Florida. His was a musical family, although in early years it looked more likely that it would be one of Whitman’s sisters (who sang in church) who would gravitate toward professional music.
  • Vokora
    It was during the time he was with the Louisiana Hayride that Slim and his steel guitar player, Hoot Rains, created what would become a major part of the Slim Whitman sound, the "singing guitar." The soaring notes of the steel guitar can be heard in many of Slim's early songs. It all started by accident in the classic, "Love Song of the Waterfall.".
  • Dazahn
    This wonderful compilation is the third in the Slim Whitman and his Singing Guitar series. Thanks to Jasmine and series compiler Paul Hazel, these lovely Whitman songs are being made available. I just love the opening track Song of the Wild.5/5(5).
  • Makasa
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Slim Whitman And His Singing Guitar on Discogs. Label: London Records - H-APBA • Format: Vinyl LP, 10 Slim Whitman - Slim Whitman And His Singing Guitar (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(2).
  • Zulkicage
    Slim Whitman And His Singing Guitar - Bandera Waltz / How Can I Tell / My Heart Is Broken In Three / My Love Is Growing Stale / Theres A Rainbow In Every Teardrop / Love Song Of The Waterfall / Song Of The Old Waterwheel / Restless Heart: LP 12" IMPERIAL LP (US).
  • Fell
    S. Whitman, Slam Whitman, Slim, Slim Motherfuck'n Whitman, Slim Whitman And His Singing Guitar, Slim Whitman And Orchestra, Slim Whitman With String Band, Whitman [a] Artist.
  • Guran
    Slim Whitman comes from the sentimental, homestyle ballads' side of Country AND Western, and this stuff is his pre-'56 most pungent. The steel guitar guy really comes out on these tracks --the echo's so heavy it's almost at feedback intensity, WOW!-- and Whitman puts over the weepy songs with lots of TEARFUL sincerity.5/5(1).
  • Gugis
    Slim Whitman - Slim Whitman Vol. 1: Tracklist (Vinyl) A1: I'll Never Stop Loving You: A2: The First One To Find The Rainbow: A3: Lullaby (Cradle Song) Opus 49, No. 6: A4: A Tree In The Meadow: A5: Hawaiian Cowboy: A6: I'll Sail My Ship Alone B1: A Fool Such As I.
Leave a Reply